2.4 Million Voters Mark Ballots in 2014 Wisconsin Election

WISCONSINREPORT.COM (11/05/2014) [ELECTIONS] – With all but 9 voting precincts reporting as of 10:28 this morning, Scott Walker and other Wisconsin winners are obviously victorious in the 2015 General Election.

There were a total of over 2,395,963 votes reported from 3,559 out of 3,568 precincts by 10:28 AM. Current Governor Scott Walker (R) received 52.3 percent, Democrat Mary Burke 46.6 percent, Libertarian Robert Burke 0.8 percent, and People’s Party candidate Dennis Fehr had 0.4 percent of the voters voting for him.

In other, unofficial voting for other positions on the state-wide ballot: Republican Brad Schimel is the new Wisconsin Attorney General; Democrat Doug LaFollette has won the Secretary of State office; Republican Matt Adamczyk is the projected winner in the Wisconsin Treasurer race with 99.7 percent of precincts reported.

United States House of Representatives races: Republican Paul Ryan will continue representing District 1; Democrat Mark Pocan is the winner in District 2; More than 56 percent of District 3 voters are returning Democrat Ron Kind to represent that area; District 4 victor is Democrat Gwen Moore; District 5 winner with 69 percent of the vote is returning Republican James Sensenbrenner Jr.; Republican Glenn Grothman is the winner in District 6; Republican Sean Duffy won again in District 7; and Republican Reid Ribble won the day in Wisconsin Congressional District 8.

Turning to the Wisconsin State Senators, serving in Madison: State Senate District 1, Republican Frank Lasee; District 5, Republican Leah Vukmir; District 7, Democrat Chris Larson; District 9, Republican Devin Lemahieu; District 11, Republican Steve Nass; District 13, Republican Scott Fitzgerald; District 15, Democrat Janis Ringhand; District 17, Republican Howard Marklein; District 19, Republican Roger Roth; District 21, Republican Van Wanggaard; District 23, Republican Terry Moulton; District 25, Democrat Janet Bewley; District 29, Republican Jerry Petrowski; District 31, Democrat Kathleen Vinehout; and State Senate District 33, Republican Paul Farrow.

Taking a look at State Assembly District winners: Assembly District 1, Republican Joel Kitchens; District 4, Republican David Steffen; District 5, Republican Jim Steineke; District 7, Democrat Daniel Riemer; District 8, Democrat Jocasta Zamarripa; District 15, Democrat Joe Sanfelippo; District 17, Democrat La Tonya Johnson; District 19, Democrat Jonathan Brostoff; District 20, Democrat Christine Sinicki; District 22, Republican Janel Brandtjen;

Wisconsin Assembly District 23, Republican Jim Ott; District 26, Republican Terry Katsma; District 27, Republican Tyler Vorpagel; District 28, Republican Adam Jarchow; District 30, Republican Dean Knudson; District 32, Republican Tyler August; District 37, Republican John Jagler; District 38, Republican Joel Kleefisch; District 39, Republican Mark Born; District 41, Republican Joan Ballweg; District 42, Republican Keith Ripp;

In Wisconsin Assembly District 43, the winner is Democrat Andy Jorgensen; District 44, Democrat Debra Kolste; District 47, Democrat Robb Kahl; District 49, Republican Travis Tranel; District 50, Republican Ed Brooks; District 51 is a near tie between Republican Todd Novak (47.5 percent) and Democrat Dick Cates (47.2 percent); District 54, Democrat Gordon Hintz; District 55, Republican Rohrkaste; District 57, Democrat Amanda Stuck;

The State Assembly District 63 seat was won by Republican Robin Vos; District 66, Democrat Cory Mason; District 67, Republican Tom Larson; District 68, Republican Kathy Bernier; District 69, Republican Bob Kulp; District 70, Democrat Amy Sue Vruwink (47.2 percent) was upset by Republican Nancy Vandermeer (52.8 percent); District 72, Republican Scott Krug was re-elected; District 74, Democrat Beth Meyers; District 75, Republican Romaine Robert Quinn; District 79, Democrat Dianne Hesselbein;

Wisconsin State Assembly District 81, Democrat Dave Considine; District 83, Republican Dave Craig; District 85, a near tie between Republican Dave Heaton (50.2 percent) and Democrat Mandy Wright (49.8 percent); District 86, Republican John Spiros; District 87, Republican James Edming; District 88, Republican John Macco; District 90, Democrat Eric Genrich; District 92, Democrat Chris Danou; District 93, Republican Warren Petryk; District 94, Democrat Steve Doyle; District 96, Republican Lee Nerison; and State Assembly District 99 voting finds Republican Chris Kapenga the winner with 77.9 percent of the vote.

WISCONSINREPORT.COM (WiscReport.com) is not affiliated with Wisconsin Government or any state agency, department, entity, or other website or printed publication with Wisconsin in it’s name. Established in 2002, we operate completely independent from political parties and other forms of outside influence. Our Mission is to report the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth. We are WiscReport on Twitter and Facebook. A Morbizco Internet Media online publication. – WisconsinReport.com.

Learn More about WisconsinReport.com.

Click or Tap to Go to McStreamy News, Info and Entertainment